diff mbox series

[031/118] mm/memory_hotplug: MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE -> MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE

Message ID 20210226011717.hzkb9o8DP%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/118] mm: make pagecache tagged lookups return only head pages | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Feb. 26, 2021, 1:17 a.m. UTC
From: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Subject: mm/memory_hotplug: MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE -> MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE

Let's make "MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE" consistent with "MHP_NONE", "mhp_t" and
"mhp_flags".  As discussed recently [1], "mhp" is our internal acronym for
memory hotplug now.

[1] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm/c37de2d0-28a1-4f7d-f944-cfd7d81c334d@redhat.com/

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210126115829.10909-1-david@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Acked-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@cloud.ionos.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c        |    2 +-
 drivers/virtio/virtio_mem.c    |    2 +-
 drivers/xen/balloon.c          |    2 +-
 include/linux/memory_hotplug.h |    2 +-
 mm/memory_hotplug.c            |    2 +-
 5 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c~mm-memory_hotplug-memhp_merge_resource-mhp_merge_resource
+++ a/drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c
@@ -726,7 +726,7 @@  static void hv_mem_hot_add(unsigned long
 
 		nid = memory_add_physaddr_to_nid(PFN_PHYS(start_pfn));
 		ret = add_memory(nid, PFN_PHYS((start_pfn)),
-				(HA_CHUNK << PAGE_SHIFT), MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
+				(HA_CHUNK << PAGE_SHIFT), MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
 
 		if (ret) {
 			pr_err("hot_add memory failed error is %d\n", ret);
--- a/drivers/virtio/virtio_mem.c~mm-memory_hotplug-memhp_merge_resource-mhp_merge_resource
+++ a/drivers/virtio/virtio_mem.c
@@ -623,7 +623,7 @@  static int virtio_mem_add_memory(struct
 	/* Memory might get onlined immediately. */
 	atomic64_add(size, &vm->offline_size);
 	rc = add_memory_driver_managed(vm->nid, addr, size, vm->resource_name,
-				       MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
+				       MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
 	if (rc) {
 		atomic64_sub(size, &vm->offline_size);
 		dev_warn(&vm->vdev->dev, "adding memory failed: %d\n", rc);
--- a/drivers/xen/balloon.c~mm-memory_hotplug-memhp_merge_resource-mhp_merge_resource
+++ a/drivers/xen/balloon.c
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@  static enum bp_state reserve_additional_
 	mutex_unlock(&balloon_mutex);
 	/* add_memory_resource() requires the device_hotplug lock */
 	lock_device_hotplug();
-	rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource, MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
+	rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource, MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
 	unlock_device_hotplug();
 	mutex_lock(&balloon_mutex);
 
--- a/include/linux/memory_hotplug.h~mm-memory_hotplug-memhp_merge_resource-mhp_merge_resource
+++ a/include/linux/memory_hotplug.h
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@  typedef int __bitwise mhp_t;
  * with this flag set, the resource pointer must no longer be used as it
  * might be stale, or the resource might have changed.
  */
-#define MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE	((__force mhp_t)BIT(0))
+#define MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE	((__force mhp_t)BIT(0))
 
 /*
  * Extended parameters for memory hotplug:
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c~mm-memory_hotplug-memhp_merge_resource-mhp_merge_resource
+++ a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -1153,7 +1153,7 @@  int __ref add_memory_resource(int nid, s
 	 * In case we're allowed to merge the resource, flag it and trigger
 	 * merging now that adding succeeded.
 	 */
-	if (mhp_flags & MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE)
+	if (mhp_flags & MHP_MERGE_RESOURCE)
 		merge_system_ram_resource(res);
 
 	/* online pages if requested */