diff mbox series

[037/118] s390/mm: define arch_get_mappable_range()

Message ID 20210226011741.sTLEIas1n%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/118] mm: make pagecache tagged lookups return only head pages | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Feb. 26, 2021, 1:17 a.m. UTC
From: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Subject: s390/mm: define arch_get_mappable_range()

This overrides arch_get_mappabble_range() on s390 platform which will be
used with recently added generic framework.  It modifies the existing
range check in vmem_add_mapping() using arch_get_mappable_range().  It
also adds a VM_BUG_ON() check that would ensure that mhp_range_allowed()
has already been called on the hotplug path.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1612149902-7867-4-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@cloud.ionos.com>
Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: teawater <teawaterz@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/s390/mm/init.c |    1 +
 arch/s390/mm/vmem.c |   14 +++++++++++++-
 2 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/arch/s390/mm/init.c~s390-mm-define-arch_get_mappable_range
+++ a/arch/s390/mm/init.c
@@ -297,6 +297,7 @@  int arch_add_memory(int nid, u64 start,
 	if (WARN_ON_ONCE(params->pgprot.pgprot != PAGE_KERNEL.pgprot))
 		return -EINVAL;
 
+	VM_BUG_ON(!mhp_range_allowed(start, size, true));
 	rc = vmem_add_mapping(start, size);
 	if (rc)
 		return rc;
--- a/arch/s390/mm/vmem.c~s390-mm-define-arch_get_mappable_range
+++ a/arch/s390/mm/vmem.c
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@ 
  *    Author(s): Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
  */
 
+#include <linux/memory_hotplug.h>
 #include <linux/memblock.h>
 #include <linux/pfn.h>
 #include <linux/mm.h>
@@ -532,11 +533,22 @@  void vmem_remove_mapping(unsigned long s
 	mutex_unlock(&vmem_mutex);
 }
 
+struct range arch_get_mappable_range(void)
+{
+	struct range mhp_range;
+
+	mhp_range.start = 0;
+	mhp_range.end =  VMEM_MAX_PHYS - 1;
+	return mhp_range;
+}
+
 int vmem_add_mapping(unsigned long start, unsigned long size)
 {
+	struct range range = arch_get_mappable_range();
 	int ret;
 
-	if (start + size > VMEM_MAX_PHYS ||
+	if (start < range.start ||
+	    start + size > range.end + 1 ||
 	    start + size < start)
 		return -ERANGE;