diff mbox series

[080/118] kasan: inline HW_TAGS helper functions

Message ID 20210226012035.-W83f1QRS%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/118] mm: make pagecache tagged lookups return only head pages | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Feb. 26, 2021, 1:20 a.m. UTC
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Subject: kasan: inline HW_TAGS helper functions

Mark all static functions in common.c and kasan.h that are used for
hardware tag-based KASAN as inline to avoid unnecessary function calls.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/2c94a2af0657f2b95b9337232339ff5ffa643ab5.1612546384.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 mm/kasan/common.c |   13 +++++++------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/mm/kasan/common.c~kasan-inline-hw_tags-helper-functions
+++ a/mm/kasan/common.c
@@ -279,7 +279,8 @@  void __kasan_poison_object_data(struct k
  *    based on objects indexes, so that objects that are next to each other
  *    get different tags.
  */
-static u8 assign_tag(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object, bool init)
+static inline u8 assign_tag(struct kmem_cache *cache,
+					const void *object, bool init)
 {
 	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC))
 		return 0xff;
@@ -321,8 +322,8 @@  void * __must_check __kasan_init_slab_ob
 	return (void *)object;
 }
 
-static bool ____kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object,
-			      unsigned long ip, bool quarantine)
+static inline bool ____kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache,
+				void *object, unsigned long ip, bool quarantine)
 {
 	u8 tag;
 	void *tagged_object;
@@ -366,7 +367,7 @@  bool __kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache
 	return ____kasan_slab_free(cache, object, ip, true);
 }
 
-static bool ____kasan_kfree_large(void *ptr, unsigned long ip)
+static inline bool ____kasan_kfree_large(void *ptr, unsigned long ip)
 {
 	if (ptr != page_address(virt_to_head_page(ptr))) {
 		kasan_report_invalid_free(ptr, ip);
@@ -461,8 +462,8 @@  void * __must_check __kasan_slab_alloc(s
 	return tagged_object;
 }
 
-static void *____kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
-					size_t size, gfp_t flags)
+static inline void *____kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache,
+				const void *object, size_t size, gfp_t flags)
 {
 	unsigned long redzone_start;
 	unsigned long redzone_end;