diff mbox series

[008/143] mm/hugetlb: move flush_hugetlb_tlb_range() into hugetlb.h

Message ID 20210505013308.APWRHbJx4%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/143] mm: introduce and use mapping_empty() | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 5, 2021, 1:33 a.m. UTC
From: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Subject: mm/hugetlb: move flush_hugetlb_tlb_range() into hugetlb.h

Prepare for it to be called outside of mm/hugetlb.c.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210218231204.15474-1-peterx@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Axel Rasmussen <axelrasmussen@google.com>
Cc: Adam Ruprecht <ruprecht@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Cannon Matthews <cannonmatthews@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Chinwen Chang <chinwen.chang@mediatek.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Lokesh Gidra <lokeshgidra@google.com>
Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: "Michal Koutn" <mkoutny@suse.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Mina Almasry <almasrymina@google.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>
Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Cc: Shawn Anastasio <shawn@anastas.io>
Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/linux/hugetlb.h |    8 ++++++++
 mm/hugetlb.c            |    8 --------
 2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/include/linux/hugetlb.h~mm-hugetlb-move-flush_hugetlb_tlb_range-into-hugetlbh
+++ a/include/linux/hugetlb.h
@@ -1042,4 +1042,12 @@  static inline __init void hugetlb_cma_ch
 
 bool want_pmd_share(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long addr);
 
+#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_FLUSH_HUGETLB_TLB_RANGE
+/*
+ * ARCHes with special requirements for evicting HUGETLB backing TLB entries can
+ * implement this.
+ */
+#define flush_hugetlb_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)	flush_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)
+#endif
+
 #endif /* _LINUX_HUGETLB_H */
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c~mm-hugetlb-move-flush_hugetlb_tlb_range-into-hugetlbh
+++ a/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -4996,14 +4996,6 @@  long follow_hugetlb_page(struct mm_struc
 	return i ? i : err;
 }
 
-#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_FLUSH_HUGETLB_TLB_RANGE
-/*
- * ARCHes with special requirements for evicting HUGETLB backing TLB entries can
- * implement this.
- */
-#define flush_hugetlb_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)	flush_tlb_range(vma, addr, end)
-#endif
-
 unsigned long hugetlb_change_protection(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
 		unsigned long address, unsigned long end, pgprot_t newprot)
 {