diff mbox series

[025/143] mm/huge_memory.c: remove redundant PageCompound() check

Message ID 20210505013402.Mqi6TFMjn%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/143] mm: introduce and use mapping_empty() | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 5, 2021, 1:34 a.m. UTC
From: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Subject: mm/huge_memory.c: remove redundant PageCompound() check

The !PageCompound() check limits the page must be head or tail while
!PageHead() further limits it to page head only.  So !PageHead() check is
equivalent here.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210318122722.13135-5-linmiaohe@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: Thomas Hellstrm (Intel) <thomas_os@shipmail.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: yuleixzhang <yulei.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 mm/huge_memory.c |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/mm/huge_memory.c~mm-huge_memoryc-remove-redundant-pagecompound-check
+++ a/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -1291,7 +1291,7 @@  vm_fault_t do_huge_pmd_wp_page(struct vm
 	}
 
 	page = pmd_page(orig_pmd);
-	VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(!PageCompound(page) || !PageHead(page), page);
+	VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(!PageHead(page), page);
 
 	/* Lock page for reuse_swap_page() */
 	if (!trylock_page(page)) {