diff mbox series

[027/143] mm/huge_memory.c: use helper function migration_entry_to_page()

Message ID 20210505013408.q1CoDJJvf%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/143] mm: introduce and use mapping_empty() | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 5, 2021, 1:34 a.m. UTC
From: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Subject: mm/huge_memory.c: use helper function migration_entry_to_page()

It's more recommended to use helper function migration_entry_to_page() to
get the page via migration entry.  We can also enjoy the PageLocked()
check there.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210318122722.13135-7-linmiaohe@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: Thomas Hellstrm (Intel) <thomas_os@shipmail.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: yuleixzhang <yulei.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 mm/huge_memory.c |    4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/mm/huge_memory.c~mm-huge_memoryc-use-helper-function-migration_entry_to_page
+++ a/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -1693,7 +1693,7 @@  int zap_huge_pmd(struct mmu_gather *tlb,
 
 			VM_BUG_ON(!is_pmd_migration_entry(orig_pmd));
 			entry = pmd_to_swp_entry(orig_pmd);
-			page = pfn_to_page(swp_offset(entry));
+			page = migration_entry_to_page(entry);
 			flush_needed = 0;
 		} else
 			WARN_ONCE(1, "Non present huge pmd without pmd migration enabled!");
@@ -2101,7 +2101,7 @@  static void __split_huge_pmd_locked(stru
 		swp_entry_t entry;
 
 		entry = pmd_to_swp_entry(old_pmd);
-		page = pfn_to_page(swp_offset(entry));
+		page = migration_entry_to_page(entry);
 		write = is_write_migration_entry(entry);
 		young = false;
 		soft_dirty = pmd_swp_soft_dirty(old_pmd);