diff mbox series

[060/143] mm/vmscan: move RECLAIM* bits to uapi header

Message ID 20210505013601.4xVjgVnyO%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [001/143] mm: introduce and use mapping_empty() | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 5, 2021, 1:36 a.m. UTC
From: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Subject: mm/vmscan: move RECLAIM* bits to uapi header

It is currently not obvious that the RECLAIM_* bits are part of the uapi
since they are defined in vmscan.c.  Move them to a uapi header to make it
obvious.

This should have no functional impact.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210219172557.08074910@viggo.jf.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben.widawsky@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@kernel.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/uapi/linux/mempolicy.h |    7 +++++++
 mm/vmscan.c                    |    8 --------
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/include/uapi/linux/mempolicy.h~mm-vmscan-move-reclaim-bits-to-uapi-header
+++ a/include/uapi/linux/mempolicy.h
@@ -64,5 +64,12 @@  enum {
 #define MPOL_F_MOF	(1 << 3) /* this policy wants migrate on fault */
 #define MPOL_F_MORON	(1 << 4) /* Migrate On protnone Reference On Node */
 
+/*
+ * These bit locations are exposed in the vm.zone_reclaim_mode sysctl
+ * ABI.  New bits are OK, but existing bits can never change.
+ */
+#define RECLAIM_ZONE	(1<<0)	/* Run shrink_inactive_list on the zone */
+#define RECLAIM_WRITE	(1<<1)	/* Writeout pages during reclaim */
+#define RECLAIM_UNMAP	(1<<2)	/* Unmap pages during reclaim */
 
 #endif /* _UAPI_LINUX_MEMPOLICY_H */
--- a/mm/vmscan.c~mm-vmscan-move-reclaim-bits-to-uapi-header
+++ a/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -4087,14 +4087,6 @@  module_init(kswapd_init)
 int node_reclaim_mode __read_mostly;
 
 /*
- * These bit locations are exposed in the vm.zone_reclaim_mode sysctl
- * ABI.  New bits are OK, but existing bits can never change.
- */
-#define RECLAIM_ZONE  (1<<0)   /* Run shrink_inactive_list on the zone */
-#define RECLAIM_WRITE (1<<1)   /* Writeout pages during reclaim */
-#define RECLAIM_UNMAP (1<<2)   /* Unmap pages during reclaim */
-
-/*
  * Priority for NODE_RECLAIM. This determines the fraction of pages
  * of a node considered for each zone_reclaim. 4 scans 1/16th of
  * a zone.