diff mbox series

[15/91] tools: bitmap: sync function declarations with the kernel

Message ID 20210507010246.n_fOXph42%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/91] alpha: eliminate old-style function definitions | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 7, 2021, 1:02 a.m. UTC
From: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Subject: tools: bitmap: sync function declarations with the kernel

Some functions in tools/include/linux/bitmap.h declare nbits as int.  In
the kernel nbits is declared as unsigned int.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-3-yury.norov@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 tools/include/linux/bitmap.h |    8 ++++----
 tools/lib/bitmap.c           |    4 ++--
 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h~tools-bitmap-sync-function-declarations-with-the-kernel
+++ a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@  void bitmap_clear(unsigned long *map, un
 #define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
 	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG)
 
-static inline void bitmap_zero(unsigned long *dst, int nbits)
+static inline void bitmap_zero(unsigned long *dst, unsigned int nbits)
 {
 	if (small_const_nbits(nbits))
 		*dst = 0UL;
@@ -66,7 +66,7 @@  static inline int bitmap_full(const unsi
 	return find_first_zero_bit(src, nbits) == nbits;
 }
 
-static inline int bitmap_weight(const unsigned long *src, int nbits)
+static inline int bitmap_weight(const unsigned long *src, unsigned int nbits)
 {
 	if (small_const_nbits(nbits))
 		return hweight_long(*src & BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits));
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@  static inline int bitmap_weight(const un
 }
 
 static inline void bitmap_or(unsigned long *dst, const unsigned long *src1,
-			     const unsigned long *src2, int nbits)
+			     const unsigned long *src2, unsigned int nbits)
 {
 	if (small_const_nbits(nbits))
 		*dst = *src1 | *src2;
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@  static inline void bitmap_free(unsigned
  * @buf: buffer to store output
  * @size: size of @buf
  */
-size_t bitmap_scnprintf(unsigned long *bitmap, int nbits,
+size_t bitmap_scnprintf(unsigned long *bitmap, unsigned int nbits,
 			char *buf, size_t size);
 
 /**
--- a/tools/lib/bitmap.c~tools-bitmap-sync-function-declarations-with-the-kernel
+++ a/tools/lib/bitmap.c
@@ -28,11 +28,11 @@  void __bitmap_or(unsigned long *dst, con
 		dst[k] = bitmap1[k] | bitmap2[k];
 }
 
-size_t bitmap_scnprintf(unsigned long *bitmap, int nbits,
+size_t bitmap_scnprintf(unsigned long *bitmap, unsigned int nbits,
 			char *buf, size_t size)
 {
 	/* current bit is 'cur', most recently seen range is [rbot, rtop] */
-	int cur, rbot, rtop;
+	unsigned int cur, rbot, rtop;
 	bool first = true;
 	size_t ret = 0;