diff mbox series

[17/91] arch: rearrange headers inclusion order in asm/bitops for m68k, sh and h8300

Message ID 20210507010253.7KzR98_px%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/91] alpha: eliminate old-style function definitions | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 7, 2021, 1:02 a.m. UTC
From: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Subject: arch: rearrange headers inclusion order in asm/bitops for m68k, sh and h8300

m68k and sh include bitmap/{find,le}.h prior to ffs/fls headers.  New
fast-path implementation in find.h requires ffs/fls.  Reordering the
headers inclusion sequence helps to prevent compile-time implicit function
declaration error.

[yury.norov@gmail.com: h8300: rearrange headers inclusion order in asm/bitops]
  Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210406183625.794227-1-yury.norov@gmail.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-5-yury.norov@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Tested-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/h8300/include/asm/bitops.h |    8 ++++----
 arch/m68k/include/asm/bitops.h  |    6 +++---
 arch/sh/include/asm/bitops.h    |    5 +++--
 3 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/arch/h8300/include/asm/bitops.h~arch-rearrange-headers-inclusion-order-in-asm-bitops-for-m68k-and-sh
+++ a/arch/h8300/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -9,6 +9,10 @@ 
 
 #include <linux/compiler.h>
 
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/fls.h>
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/__fls.h>
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/fls64.h>
+
 #ifdef __KERNEL__
 
 #ifndef _LINUX_BITOPS_H
@@ -173,8 +177,4 @@  static inline unsigned long __ffs(unsign
 
 #endif /* __KERNEL__ */
 
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/fls.h>
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/__fls.h>
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/fls64.h>
-
 #endif /* _H8300_BITOPS_H */
--- a/arch/m68k/include/asm/bitops.h~arch-rearrange-headers-inclusion-order-in-asm-bitops-for-m68k-and-sh
+++ a/arch/m68k/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -440,8 +440,6 @@  static inline unsigned long ffz(unsigned
 
 #endif
 
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
-
 #ifdef __KERNEL__
 
 #if defined(CONFIG_CPU_HAS_NO_BITFIELDS)
@@ -525,10 +523,12 @@  static inline int __fls(int x)
 #define __clear_bit_unlock	clear_bit_unlock
 
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/ext2-atomic.h>
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/le.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/fls64.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/sched.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/hweight.h>
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/le.h>
 #endif /* __KERNEL__ */
 
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
+
 #endif /* _M68K_BITOPS_H */
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/bitops.h~arch-rearrange-headers-inclusion-order-in-asm-bitops-for-m68k-and-sh
+++ a/arch/sh/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -58,15 +58,16 @@  static inline unsigned long __ffs(unsign
 	return result;
 }
 
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/ffs.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/hweight.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/lock.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/sched.h>
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/le.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/ext2-atomic.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/fls.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/__fls.h>
 #include <asm-generic/bitops/fls64.h>
 
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/le.h>
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
+
 #endif /* __ASM_SH_BITOPS_H */