diff mbox series

[19/91] tools: sync small_const_nbits() macro with the kernel

Message ID 20210507010300.a1fKiwOdi%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/91] alpha: eliminate old-style function definitions | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 7, 2021, 1:03 a.m. UTC
From: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Subject: tools: sync small_const_nbits() macro with the kernel

Sync implementation with the kernel and move the macro from
tools/include/linux/bitmap.h to tools/include/asm-generic/bitsperlong.h

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-7-yury.norov@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 tools/include/asm-generic/bitsperlong.h |    3 +++
 tools/include/linux/bitmap.h            |    3 ---
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/tools/include/asm-generic/bitsperlong.h~tools-sync-small_const_nbits-macro-with-the-kernel
+++ a/tools/include/asm-generic/bitsperlong.h
@@ -18,4 +18,7 @@ 
 #define BITS_PER_LONG_LONG 64
 #endif
 
+#define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
+	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG && (nbits) > 0)
+
 #endif /* __ASM_GENERIC_BITS_PER_LONG */
--- a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h~tools-sync-small_const_nbits-macro-with-the-kernel
+++ a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
@@ -22,9 +22,6 @@  void bitmap_clear(unsigned long *map, un
 #define BITMAP_FIRST_WORD_MASK(start) (~0UL << ((start) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
 #define BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits) (~0UL >> (-(nbits) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
 
-#define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
-	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG)
-
 static inline void bitmap_zero(unsigned long *dst, unsigned int nbits)
 {
 	if (small_const_nbits(nbits))