diff mbox series

[4.9,23/47] MIPS: export has_transparent_hugepage() for modules

Message ID 20201123121806.663159108@linuxfoundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Greg KH Nov. 23, 2020, 12:22 p.m. UTC
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

[ Upstream commit 31b4d8e172f614adc53ddecb4b6b2f6411a49b84 ]

MIPS should export its local version of "has_transparent_hugepage"
so that loadable modules (dax) can use it.

Fixes this build error:
ERROR: modpost: "has_transparent_hugepage" [drivers/dax/dax.ko] undefined!

Fixes: fd8cfd300019 ("arch: fix has_transparent_hugepage()")
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
Cc: linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c b/arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c
index 0596505770dba..11985399c4695 100644
--- a/arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c
+++ b/arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c
@@ -424,6 +424,7 @@  int has_transparent_hugepage(void)
 	}
 	return mask == PM_HUGE_MASK;
 }
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(has_transparent_hugepage);
 
 #endif /* CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE  */