diff mbox series

Revert "Revert "gpio: omap: Fix lost edge wake-up interrupts""

Message ID 20201028060556.56038-1-tony@atomide.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series Revert "Revert "gpio: omap: Fix lost edge wake-up interrupts"" | expand

Commit Message

Tony Lindgren Oct. 28, 2020, 6:05 a.m. UTC
This reverts commit 579ced8fdb00b8e94304a83e3cc419f6f8eab08e.

Turns out I was overly optimistic about cpu_pm blocking idle being a
solution for handling edge interrupts. While it helps in preventing
entering idle states that potentially lose context, we can still get
an edge interrupt triggering while entering idle. So we need to also
add back the workaround for seeing if there are any pending edge
interrupts when waking up.

Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c | 12 +++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
--- a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
+++ b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
@@ -1114,13 +1114,23 @@  static void omap_gpio_idle(struct gpio_bank *bank, bool may_lose_context)
 {
 	struct device *dev = bank->chip.parent;
 	void __iomem *base = bank->base;
-	u32 nowake;
+	u32 mask, nowake;
 
 	bank->saved_datain = readl_relaxed(base + bank->regs->datain);
 
 	if (!bank->enabled_non_wakeup_gpios)
 		goto update_gpio_context_count;
 
+	/* Check for pending EDGE_FALLING, ignore EDGE_BOTH */
+	mask = bank->enabled_non_wakeup_gpios & bank->context.fallingdetect;
+	mask &= ~bank->context.risingdetect;
+	bank->saved_datain |= mask;
+
+	/* Check for pending EDGE_RISING, ignore EDGE_BOTH */
+	mask = bank->enabled_non_wakeup_gpios & bank->context.risingdetect;
+	mask &= ~bank->context.fallingdetect;
+	bank->saved_datain &= ~mask;
+
 	if (!may_lose_context)
 		goto update_gpio_context_count;