diff mbox series

[1/3] ARM: dts: Configure missing thermal interrupt for 4430

Message ID 20201230084232.19221-1-tony@atomide.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [1/3] ARM: dts: Configure missing thermal interrupt for 4430 | expand

Commit Message

Tony Lindgren Dec. 30, 2020, 8:42 a.m. UTC
We have gpio_86 wired internally to the bandgap thermal shutdown
interrupt on 4430 like we have it on 4460 according to the TRM.
This can be found easily by searching for TSHUT.

For some reason the thermal shutdown interrupt was never added
for 4430, let's add it. I believe this is needed for the thermal
shutdown interrupt handler ti_bandgap_tshut_irq_handler() to call
orderly_poweroff().

Fixes: aa9bb4bb8878 ("arm: dts: add omap4430 thermal data")
Cc: Carl Philipp Klemm <philipp@uvos.xyz>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
Cc: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap443x.dtsi | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap443x.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap443x.dtsi
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap443x.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap443x.dtsi
@@ -33,10 +33,12 @@  thermal-zones {
 	};
 
 	ocp {
+		/* 4430 has only gpio_86 tshut and no talert interrupt */
 		bandgap: bandgap@4a002260 {
 			reg = <0x4a002260 0x4
 			       0x4a00232C 0x4>;
 			compatible = "ti,omap4430-bandgap";
+			gpios = <&gpio3 22 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
 
 			#thermal-sensor-cells = <0>;
 		};