diff mbox series

[09/15] dt-bindings: pwm: toshiba, visconti: include generic pwm schema

Message ID 20220214081605.161394-9-krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/15] dt-bindings: pwm: allwinner, sun4i-a10: include generic pwm schema | expand

Commit Message

Krzysztof Kozlowski Feb. 14, 2022, 8:15 a.m. UTC
Include generic pwm.yaml schema, which enforces PWM node naming and
brings pwm-cells requirement.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/pwm/toshiba,pwm-visconti.yaml         | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Nobuhiro Iwamatsu Feb. 14, 2022, 12:42 p.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
> Sent: Monday, February 14, 2022 5:16 PM
> To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>; Uwe Kleine-König
> <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>; Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>; Rob
> Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Krzysztof Kozlowski
> <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>; Maxime Ripard
> <mripard@kernel.org>; Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>; Jernej Skrabec
> <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>; Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>;
> bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com; Shawn Guo
> <shawnguo@kernel.org>; Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>;
> Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>; Fabio Estevam
> <festevam@gmail.com>; NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>; Heiko
> Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>; Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>; Paul
> Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>; iwamatsu nobuhiro(岩松 信洋 □S
> WC◯ACT) <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>; Philipp Zabel
> <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>; Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>;
> Vijayakannan Ayyathurai <vijayakannan.ayyathurai@intel.com>; Rahul Tanwar
> <rtanwar@maxlinear.com>; Jeff LaBundy <jeff@labundy.com>; Yash Shah
> <yash.shah@sifive.com>; Sagar Kadam <sagar.kadam@sifive.com>; Vignesh
> R <vigneshr@ti.com>; Yoshihiro Shimoda
> <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>; Laurent Pinchart
> <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>; linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org;
> devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org;
> linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org;
> linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org; linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> Subject: [PATCH 09/15] dt-bindings: pwm: toshiba,visconti: include generic
> pwm schema
> 
> Include generic pwm.yaml schema, which enforces PWM node naming and
> brings pwm-cells requirement.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>

Reviewed-by: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>

Best regards,
  Nobuhiro
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/toshiba,pwm-visconti.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/toshiba,pwm-visconti.yaml
index d350f5edfb67..46622661e5fb 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/toshiba,pwm-visconti.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/toshiba,pwm-visconti.yaml
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@  title: Toshiba Visconti PWM Controller
 maintainers:
   - Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>
 
+allOf:
+  - $ref: pwm.yaml#
+
 properties:
   compatible:
     items:
@@ -23,7 +26,6 @@  properties:
 required:
   - compatible
   - reg
-  - '#pwm-cells'
 
 additionalProperties: false