diff mbox series

[RESEND] drm/exynos: dp: drop driver owner initialization

Message ID 20240604131129.193972-1-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [RESEND] drm/exynos: dp: drop driver owner initialization | expand

Commit Message

Krzysztof Kozlowski June 4, 2024, 1:11 p.m. UTC
Core in platform_driver_register() already sets the .owner, so driver
does not need to.  Whatever is set here will be anyway overwritten by
main driver calling platform_driver_register().

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Inki Dae June 4, 2024, 11:08 p.m. UTC | #1
Hi Krzysztof,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
> Sent: Tuesday, June 4, 2024 10:11 PM
> To: Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>; Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>;
> Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>; Kyungmin Park
> <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>; David Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>; Daniel
> Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>; Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>; Alim
> Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; linux-
> arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
> Subject: [RESEND PATCH] drm/exynos: dp: drop driver owner initialization
> 
> Core in platform_driver_register() already sets the .owner, so driver
> does not need to.  Whatever is set here will be anyway overwritten by
> main driver calling platform_driver_register().
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>

Applied.

Thanks,
Inki Dae

> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c | 1 -
>  1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
> b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
> index f48c4343f469..3e6d4c6aa877 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
> @@ -285,7 +285,6 @@ struct platform_driver dp_driver = {
>  	.remove_new	= exynos_dp_remove,
>  	.driver		= {
>  		.name	= "exynos-dp",
> -		.owner	= THIS_MODULE,
>  		.pm	= pm_ptr(&exynos_dp_pm_ops),
>  		.of_match_table = exynos_dp_match,
>  	},
> --
> 2.43.0
>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
index f48c4343f469..3e6d4c6aa877 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_dp.c
@@ -285,7 +285,6 @@  struct platform_driver dp_driver = {
 	.remove_new	= exynos_dp_remove,
 	.driver		= {
 		.name	= "exynos-dp",
-		.owner	= THIS_MODULE,
 		.pm	= pm_ptr(&exynos_dp_pm_ops),
 		.of_match_table = exynos_dp_match,
 	},