diff mbox series

[5.15,235/913] KEYS: trusted: Avoid calling null function trusted_key_exit

Message ID 20220405070346.899679243@linuxfoundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman April 5, 2022, 7:21 a.m. UTC
From: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>

[ Upstream commit c5d1ed846e15090bc90dfdaafc07eac066e070bb ]

If one loads and unloads the trusted module, trusted_key_exit can be
NULL. Call it through static_call_cond() to avoid a kernel trap.

Fixes: 5d0682be3189 ("KEYS: trusted: Add generic trusted keys framework")
Signed-off-by: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
Cc: Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Cc: linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
Cc: keyrings@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_core.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_core.c b/security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_core.c
index 5b35f1b87644..9b9d3ef79cbe 100644
--- a/security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_core.c
+++ b/security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_core.c
@@ -351,7 +351,7 @@  static int __init init_trusted(void)
 
 static void __exit cleanup_trusted(void)
 {
-	static_call(trusted_key_exit)();
+	static_call_cond(trusted_key_exit)();
 }
 
 late_initcall(init_trusted);