diff mbox series

[v8,6/6] MAINTAINERS: add myself as CAAM trusted key maintainer

Message ID 20220428140145.870527-7-a.fatoum@pengutronix.de (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys | expand

Commit Message

Ahmad Fatoum April 28, 2022, 2:01 p.m. UTC
Add myself as maintainer for the just added trusted key integration
with the NXP Cryptographic Acceleration and Assurance Module.

Reviewed-by: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
---
v7 -> v8:
  - add Pankaj's Reviewed-by
v6 -> v7:
  - split off as separate patch (Jarkko)

To: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
To: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
To: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@nxp.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@kernel.org>
Cc: Jan Luebbe <j.luebbe@pengutronix.de>
Cc: David Gstir <david@sigma-star.at>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Franck LENORMAND <franck.lenormand@nxp.com>
Cc: Matthias Schiffer <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>
Cc: Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
Cc: keyrings@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
---
 MAINTAINERS | 9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

Comments

jarkko@kernel.org May 4, 2022, 4:24 a.m. UTC | #1
"MAINTAINERS: add KEYS-TRUSTED-CAAM"

On Thu, Apr 28, 2022 at 04:01:45PM +0200, Ahmad Fatoum wrote:
> Add myself as maintainer for the just added trusted key integration
> with the NXP Cryptographic Acceleration and Assurance Module.

Please, remove "just added". Also what the heck is this integration
in this context? It's afaik a process and not any sort of asset.

Maybe rephrase the whole paragraph simply:

"Create a maintainer entry for CAAM trusted keys in the Linux keyring."

BR, Jarkko
Ahmad Fatoum May 4, 2022, 4:57 a.m. UTC | #2
On 04.05.22 06:24, Jarkko Sakkinen wrote:
> "MAINTAINERS: add KEYS-TRUSTED-CAAM"

I assume that's your preferred commit message title? I can change it.

> On Thu, Apr 28, 2022 at 04:01:45PM +0200, Ahmad Fatoum wrote:
>> Add myself as maintainer for the just added trusted key integration
>> with the NXP Cryptographic Acceleration and Assurance Module.
> 
> Please, remove "just added". Also what the heck is this integration
> in this context? It's afaik a process and not any sort of asset.

It's glue code between CAAM driver and trusted keys, so it's an integration
of the former with the latter.

> Maybe rephrase the whole paragraph simply:
> 
> "Create a maintainer entry for CAAM trusted keys in the Linux keyring."

Sure, can do for v9.

Cheers,
Ahmad

> 
> BR, Jarkko
>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 5e8c2f611766..e58e6fc3016d 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -10855,6 +10855,15 @@  S:	Supported
 F:	include/keys/trusted_tee.h
 F:	security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_tee.c
 
+KEYS-TRUSTED-CAAM
+M:	Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
+R:	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
+L:	linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
+L:	keyrings@vger.kernel.org
+S:	Maintained
+F:	include/keys/trusted_caam.h
+F:	security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_caam.c
+
 KEYS/KEYRINGS
 M:	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
 M:	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>