diff mbox

[v3,2/8] mirror: make sectors_in_flight int64_t

Message ID 1468503209-19498-3-git-send-email-den@openvz.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Denis V. Lunev July 14, 2016, 1:33 p.m. UTC
We keep here the sum of int fields. Thus this could easily overflow,
especially when we will start sending big requests in next patches.

Signed-off-by: Denis V. Lunev <den@openvz.org>
Reviewed-by: Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy <vsementsov@virtuozzo.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Fam Zheng <famz@redhat.com>
CC: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
CC: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
CC: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
CC: Jeff Cody <jcody@redhat.com>
---
 block/mirror.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/block/mirror.c b/block/mirror.c
index 8d96049..9850e54 100644
--- a/block/mirror.c
+++ b/block/mirror.c
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@  typedef struct MirrorBlockJob {
 
     unsigned long *in_flight_bitmap;
     int in_flight;
-    int sectors_in_flight;
+    int64_t sectors_in_flight;
     int ret;
     bool unmap;
     bool waiting_for_io;