diff mbox series

[RESEND,v7,12/13] virtio-mem: Require only coordinated discards

Message ID 20210413095531.25603-13-david@redhat.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series virtio-mem: vfio support | expand

Commit Message

David Hildenbrand April 13, 2021, 9:55 a.m. UTC
We implement the RamDiscardManager interface and only require coordinated
discarding of RAM to work.

Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@cloud.ionos.com>
Acked-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Cc: Auger Eric <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: teawater <teawaterz@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Marek Kedzierski <mkedzier@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
---
 hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c b/hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c
index cbd07fc9f1..9e79b5b50c 100644
--- a/hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c
+++ b/hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c
@@ -719,7 +719,7 @@  static void virtio_mem_device_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
         return;
     }
 
-    if (ram_block_discard_require(true)) {
+    if (ram_block_coordinated_discard_require(true)) {
         error_setg(errp, "Discarding RAM is disabled");
         return;
     }
@@ -727,7 +727,7 @@  static void virtio_mem_device_realize(DeviceState *dev, Error **errp)
     ret = ram_block_discard_range(rb, 0, qemu_ram_get_used_length(rb));
     if (ret) {
         error_setg_errno(errp, -ret, "Unexpected error discarding RAM");
-        ram_block_discard_require(false);
+        ram_block_coordinated_discard_require(false);
         return;
     }
 
@@ -771,7 +771,7 @@  static void virtio_mem_device_unrealize(DeviceState *dev)
     virtio_del_queue(vdev, 0);
     virtio_cleanup(vdev);
     g_free(vmem->bitmap);
-    ram_block_discard_require(false);
+    ram_block_coordinated_discard_require(false);
 }
 
 static int virtio_mem_discard_range_cb(const VirtIOMEM *vmem, void *arg,