mbox series

[v4,00/14] IOMMU cleanup

Message ID 20200804134209.8717-1-paul@xen.org
Headers show
Series IOMMU cleanup | expand

Message

Paul Durrant Aug. 4, 2020, 1:41 p.m. UTC
From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>

v4:
 - Added three more patches to convert root_entry, context_entry and
   dma_pte to bit fields.

Paul Durrant (14):
  x86/iommu: re-arrange arch_iommu to separate common fields...
  x86/iommu: add common page-table allocator
  x86/iommu: convert VT-d code to use new page table allocator
  x86/iommu: convert AMD IOMMU code to use new page table allocator
  iommu: remove unused iommu_ops method and tasklet
  iommu: flush I/O TLB if iommu_map() or iommu_unmap() fail
  iommu: make map, unmap and flush all take both an order and a count
  remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
  common/grant_table: batch flush I/O TLB
  iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
  iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'
  vtd: use a bit field for root_entry
  vtd: use a bit field for context_entry
  vtd: use a bit field for dma_pte

 xen/arch/arm/p2m.c                          |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/domain.c                       |   9 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  21 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  20 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  15 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  29 ++-
 xen/arch/x86/tboot.c                        |   4 +-
 xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  27 +-
 xen/common/grant_table.c                    | 142 +++++++----
 xen/common/memory.c                         |   9 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu.h         |  20 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_guest.c   |   8 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_map.c     |  26 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c | 110 +++-----
 xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/ipmmu-vmsa.c    |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/smmu.c          |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             | 118 ++-------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 269 +++++++++-----------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.h         | 153 ++++++-----
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/utils.c         |  10 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/ats.c       |  27 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c         |  54 +++-
 xen/include/asm-x86/iommu.h                 |  34 ++-
 xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  37 +--
 24 files changed, 585 insertions(+), 563 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Lukasz Hawrylko <lukasz.hawrylko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>