diff mbox series

[v3,6/7] xen/balloon: try to merge system ram resources

Message ID 20200910091340.8654-7-david@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series mm/memory_hotplug: selective merging of system ram resources | expand

Commit Message

David Hildenbrand Sept. 10, 2020, 9:13 a.m. UTC
Let's try to merge system ram resources we add, to minimize the number
of resources in /proc/iomem. We don't care about the boundaries of
individual chunks we added.

Reviewed-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpmt@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/xen/balloon.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/xen/balloon.c b/drivers/xen/balloon.c
index 9f40a294d398d..b57b2067ecbfb 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/balloon.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/balloon.c
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@  static enum bp_state reserve_additional_memory(void)
 	mutex_unlock(&balloon_mutex);
 	/* add_memory_resource() requires the device_hotplug lock */
 	lock_device_hotplug();
-	rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource, MHP_NONE);
+	rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource, MEMHP_MERGE_RESOURCE);
 	unlock_device_hotplug();
 	mutex_lock(&balloon_mutex);