diff mbox series

xen/domain: Reposition config copying in domain_create()

Message ID 20210118145915.15822-1-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series xen/domain: Reposition config copying in domain_create() | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Cooper Jan. 18, 2021, 2:59 p.m. UTC
This is cleanup for two pending series which will copy more data than just
flags from config.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
---
CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
CC: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>

The series in question are my fault-ttl series, and Michal's Processor Trace
series.
---
 xen/common/domain.c | 5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Jan Beulich Jan. 18, 2021, 3:22 p.m. UTC | #1
On 18.01.2021 15:59, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> This is cleanup for two pending series which will copy more data than just
> flags from config.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/xen/common/domain.c b/xen/common/domain.c
index d151be3f36..164c9d14e9 100644
--- a/xen/common/domain.c
+++ b/xen/common/domain.c
@@ -421,14 +421,15 @@  struct domain *domain_create(domid_t domid,
     if ( (d = alloc_domain_struct()) == NULL )
         return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
 
-    d->options = config ? config->flags : 0;
-
     /* Sort out our idea of is_system_domain(). */
     d->domain_id = domid;
 
     /* Debug sanity. */
     ASSERT(is_system_domain(d) ? config == NULL : config != NULL);
 
+    if ( config )
+        d->options = config->flags;
+
     /* Sort out our idea of is_control_domain(). */
     d->is_privileged = is_priv;