diff mbox series

xen/gnttab: Log when grant_table_init() fails

Message ID 20210119111805.18295-1-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series xen/gnttab: Log when grant_table_init() fails | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Cooper Jan. 19, 2021, 11:18 a.m. UTC
... so debug builds can see what went wrong, rather than getting an
unqualified -EINVAL out domain creation.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
---
CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
CC: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>
---
 xen/common/grant_table.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

Comments

Jan Beulich Jan. 19, 2021, 4:32 p.m. UTC | #1
On 19.01.2021 12:18, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> ... so debug builds can see what went wrong, rather than getting an
> unqualified -EINVAL out domain creation.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/xen/common/grant_table.c b/xen/common/grant_table.c
index b31d404579..cbdd6e2f4e 100644
--- a/xen/common/grant_table.c
+++ b/xen/common/grant_table.c
@@ -1920,7 +1920,11 @@  int grant_table_init(struct domain *d, int max_grant_frames,
     if ( max_grant_frames < INITIAL_NR_GRANT_FRAMES ||
          max_grant_frames > opt_max_grant_frames ||
          max_maptrack_frames > opt_max_maptrack_frames )
+    {
+        dprintk(XENLOG_INFO, "Bad grant table sizes: grant %u, maptrack %u\n",
+                max_grant_frames, max_maptrack_frames);
         return -EINVAL;
+    }
 
     if ( (gt = xzalloc(struct grant_table)) == NULL )
         return -ENOMEM;