[v2,02/20] PCI: imx6: Remove redundant debug tracing
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190104174925.17153-3-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • i.MX6, DesignWare PCI improvements
Related show

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov Jan. 4, 2019, 5:49 p.m. UTC
All calls to imx6_pcie_wait_for_link() share the same error path and
the state of PHY debug registers will already be printed there.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 9 +--------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index c73c7a6a4c55..491a93a02c80 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -677,16 +677,9 @@  static int imx6_setup_phy_mpll(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
 static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_link(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
 {
 	struct dw_pcie *pci = imx6_pcie->pci;
-	struct device *dev = pci->dev;
 
 	/* check if the link is up or not */
-	if (!dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci))
-		return 0;
-
-	dev_dbg(dev, "DEBUG_R0: 0x%08x, DEBUG_R1: 0x%08x\n",
-		dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R0),
-		dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R1));
-	return -ETIMEDOUT;
+	return dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci);
 }
 
 static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_speed_change(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)