diff mbox series

[16/91] tools: sync BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK() macro with the kernel

Message ID 20210507010249.NNhmvZ7Zf%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/91] alpha: eliminate old-style function definitions | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton May 7, 2021, 1:02 a.m. UTC
From: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Subject: tools: sync BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK() macro with the kernel

Kernel version generates better code.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-4-yury.norov@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 tools/include/linux/bitmap.h |    7 +------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 6 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h~tools-sync-bitmap_last_word_mask-macro-with-the-kernel
+++ a/tools/include/linux/bitmap.h
@@ -20,12 +20,7 @@  int __bitmap_equal(const unsigned long *
 void bitmap_clear(unsigned long *map, unsigned int start, int len);
 
 #define BITMAP_FIRST_WORD_MASK(start) (~0UL << ((start) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
-
-#define BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits)					\
-(									\
-	((nbits) % BITS_PER_LONG) ?					\
-		(1UL<<((nbits) % BITS_PER_LONG))-1 : ~0UL		\
-)
+#define BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(nbits) (~0UL >> (-(nbits) & (BITS_PER_LONG - 1)))
 
 #define small_const_nbits(nbits) \
 	(__builtin_constant_p(nbits) && (nbits) <= BITS_PER_LONG)